Connect with us


XFL Officially Announces Its Eight Cities For 2023 Season (Video)

The league will return to five of its previous locations while introducing three new cities as hosts.



The XFL announced on Sunday the eight teams that will compete this season, along with their home fields and head coaching staffs. While the league had previously announced the eight coaches, it had not confirmed where they would be working.

Here are the combinations of arenas and head coaches:

The Choctaw Stadium and Coach Bob Stoops in Arlington, Texas

Wade Phillips, TDECU Stadium, Houston


The Orlando match will take place at Camping World Stadium and Terrell Buckley.

Location: Las Vegas, Rod Woodson Stadium (Stadium Name To Be Announced)

The Alamodome and Hines Ward in San Antonio.

Lumen Field and Jim Haslett of Seattle


STL: Anthony Becht’s “The Dome,” St. Louis

DC: Audi Field, Reggie Barlow

Neither the names nor the logos of the XFL’s eight teams have been made public as of yet. Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, the league’s owner, said in a statement that they are “working on cool, new logos and innovative uniforms that match the dynamic and innovative vision of our league,” as reported by ESPN.

Less than a week after Super Bowl LVII, the inaugural XFL game is set for February 18, 2023. Each XFL season features 43 total games, including regular-season matchups, playoff semi-finals, and the championship game. These games will be broadcast on ABC, ESPN, and FX.


There Will Be Even More Football Coverage:

The Tour de France for Women Is a Long-Awaited Victory for Women’s Sports